Contact Us

 


Would you like to help? 

Executive Director                         
Beth Wells
bwells@nvstem.org

775-225-4411 mobile

Administrative Assistant 
Katie Green   
kgreen@nvstem.org
775-636-1328  mobile

 

 

Mailing Address
Nevada STEM Coalition
PO Box 9144
Reno, NV 89507

Offices Graciously Provided by our Hosts

Northern Nevada Office                                                    Southern Nevada Office

Raggio STEM Research Center                                        DRI Southern Nevada Science Center
UNR  MS #                                                                           755 E. FlamingoRoad
1664 N. Virginia Ave                                                           Las Vegas, NV 89119
Reno, NV 89557

Our Project Committees and Chairs

 

Teacher Mentor Project

(developing a searchable statewide database of STEM educators willing to serve as mentors, buddies, and supporters to their peers)

Chairs:          

Tammy Rosenberry, STEM Coordinator, Cottonwood E.S.,
Lyon County School District 
troseberry@lyon.k12.nv.us

Brandolyn Thran, parent, volunteer, and Navy biologist  
randbthran@hotmail.com

Recognition Project

(developing a recognition program for exemplary STEM students, teachers, and schools!)
Chairs:               

Dr. Paul Buck, Assoc. Professor, NSC, and research faculty, DRI- Paul.Buck@nsc.edu

Dr. Susan Moore, Senior Advisor to Lt. Governor Brian Krolicki,  skmoore@ltgov.nv.gov

 

Marketing and Culture Change Project

(developing a marketing plan for statewide messaging on the importance of STEM education for ALL Students because it builds the kinds of college and workforce skills students need to succeed and for raising awareness of the many job opportunities in the STEM fields.

Chairs:   

Camille Stegman, Science/STEM Coordinator, Storey County School District

cstegman@storey.k12.nv.us

Laurie Anne Grimes, Project Manager, Nevada STEM Coalition

laken91@aol.com

 

 Increasing Student Access to Informal STEM Education Through Teacher Education Project

Chairs:  

Sarah Gobbs-Hill, Education Program Coordinator, Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discovery Museum

sgobbs-hill@nvdm.org

Laurie Gray, Director of Professional Development & NV PLT Co-Coordinator, Sierra Nevada Journeys

laurie@sierranevadajourneys.org

Website Redevelopment Project

(upgrading our website to be more attractice, user friendly and functional to serve our stakeholders)

Chairs:  Matt Oates, Gifted and Talented Program, Washoe County School District, 

 moates@washoeschools.net

Beth Wells, ED of Nevada STEM Coalition g2nvstem@gmail.com

 

Research-based Models for STEM Classroom Practices and STEM Schools Project

(identifying and disseminating rubrics and models for exemplary STEM practices to scale up best practices, align STEM curriculum, and raise teacher and student performance)

Chairs:       

David Brancamp,  APAC, Nevada Department of Education  dbrancamp@doe.nv.gov

David Crowther, Professor of Education, UNR Raggio Research Center for STEM Education crowther@unr.edu

 

STEM Experts Bureau Project


(we are seeking committee members to assist in developing a plan to recruit STEM experts to serve as student and teacher mentors, classroom speakers, etc.)  Contact Beth Wells at g2nvstem@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Our Sponsors

image image image

Shop and Support

image

Sign Up for Updates